YOU WANT TO HAVE AN EXPLANATORY VIDEO PRODUCED? GOOD IDEA!

Your content communicated precisely and efficiently!

IN THE AGE OF INFORMATION OVERLOAD IT IS BECOMING MORE AND MORE IMPORTANT TO COMMUNICATE IN A FOCUSED AND EFFICIENT WAY.

An Explainer Video compresses your message and is easy for the customer to consume. The possibilities are almost unlimited. Whether on your website, in the shop window or at exhibitions. With explanatory videos your message gets across. Animated videos bind the visitors to your website and thus improve the bounce rate. Furthermore, videos improve the conversion rate. They arouse curiosity. After watching a product video, many customers look for further information. Did you know, for example, that YouTube is now the second largest search engine? People prefer easily consumable information.

I have listed just a few of the most important advantages here. Explanatory films are more than just pretty accessories. They are an integral part of your corporate identity. A successful explanatory video conveys information through sound, speech and images. For example, animations, infographics or real images are combined with each other. I would be happy to advise you and accompany you in every step of the production. From the idea, storyboard, choice of speaker to the finished product. If you are planning an explanatory film, please contact me. We can meet for a free of charge consultation .

%

consumers watch explanatory videos to learn more about products and service offerings.

%

Consumers indicate that they have made the decision to purchase an app or software based on a marketing video.

%

Companies use videos as a marketing tool.

WHAT EXACTLY ARE EXPLANATORY VIDEOS?

In short, all videos that convey content are explanatory videos. Therefore, the term is not very clear-cut. However, there are still some factors that are almost always present. Compared to e.g. documentation, explanatory videos are shorter. Complex topics are compressed to the essential and brought into a consumable and appealing form. Explanatory films can describe a product or service or contain completely different topics. The production method of the film is also not predetermined. Explanatory videos can be 2D, 3D or real film. Even though the majority of them are animated in 2D.

WHAT DOES IT COST TO PRODUCE AN EXPLANATORY VIDEO?

You have decided to have an explanatory video made and are wondering what costs are to be expected? The question of how much an explanatory video costs cannot be answered in a generalized way. The cost of a film depends on a variety of factors. Among them some that are self-explanatory, such as the length. Everyone should be aware that a five-minute film costs more than a one-minute film. A distinction must also be made according to how the video is made. Roughly speaking, you can distinguish between 2D, 3D and real film. Explanatory videos are mostly realized with 2D animations, since the costs are limited here. It is difficult to give a general figure, but for a well produced explanation video you can expect a medium four-digit amount (in €). More information about the costs of video productions can be found here.

How long does the production of an explanatory video take?

The production time naturally depends on several factors. For example, the length and style of the film play a major role. Furthermore, the amount of work involved in the illustrations and animations is decisive. For a 2D explanatory video with a length of 60-120 seconds, you can expect a production time of about 4 weeks. If your project is time-critical, the production time can also be shortened. However, this will add additional costs. You can find further information here.

WHAT EXACTLY ARE EXPLANATORY VIDEOS?

In short, all videos that convey content are explanatory videos. Therefore, the term is not very clear-cut. However, there are still some factors that are almost always present. Compared to e.g. documentation, explanatory videos are shorter. Complex topics are compressed to the essential and brought into a consumable and appealing form. Explanatory films can describe a product or service or contain completely different topics. The production method of the film is also not predetermined. Explanatory videos can be 2D, 3D or real film. Even though the majority of them are animated in 2D.

WHAT DOES IT COST TO PRODUCE AN EXPLANATORY VIDEO?

You have decided to have an explanatory video made and are wondering what costs are to be expected? The question of how much an explanatory video costs cannot be answered in a generalized way. The cost of a film depends on a variety of factors. Among them some that are self-explanatory, such as the length. Everyone should be aware that a five-minute film costs more than a one-minute film. A distinction must also be made according to how the video is made. Roughly speaking, you can distinguish between 2D, 3D and real film. Explanatory videos are mostly realized with 2D animations, since the costs are limited here. It is difficult to give a general figure, but for a well produced explanation video you can expect a medium four-digit amount (in €). More information about the costs of video productions can be found here.

How long does the production of an explanatory video take?

The production time naturally depends on several factors. For example, the length and style of the film play a major role. Furthermore, the amount of work involved in the illustrations and animations is decisive. For a 2D explanatory video with a length of 60-120 seconds, you can expect a production time of about 4 weeks. If your project is time-critical, the production time can also be shortened. However, this will add additional costs. You can find further information here.

HOW DOES THE PRODUCTION OF AN EXPLANATORY FILM WORK?

I assume an animated 2D explanatory film, as this format is by far the most popular. After each production step there is a fixed number of correction phases. The basic breakdown of an explanatory video production is as follows:

  1. Consulting and briefing
  2. Definition of objectives and target groups
  3. Concept and styleframes 
  4. Storyboard and, if necessary, speaker's text
  5. Animation and motion design
  6. Voiceover and sound recording
  7. Delivery of the relevant data

Here you will find a detailed description of the process.

IN WHAT FIELDS ARE EXPLANATORY VIDEOS USED?

The areas of application are almost unlimited. With videos you can advertise your product on the Internet, in shop windows or at exhibitions. Here are the most common examples for explanatory videos use:

  • Product video
  • Image film
  • Exhibition film
  • Social media video
  • App video
  • Press film
  • Internal communication
  • E-Learning

For my complete services click here.

HERE A SELECTION OF MY EXPLANATORY VIDEO HIGHLIGHTS.

CONVINCED?
THEN CONTACT ME.

I will be happy to advise you and we will find the right way to communicate your content in a focused and efficient way. No matter if it is an explanatory film, image film or product video.

+49 176 4011 4893

info@christofgoers.de

11 + 8 =

Christof Görs
Motion & Communi­cation

Stargarder Str. 10
10437 Berlin

info@christofgoers.de
+49 176 4011 4893

Styles:
Graphical
Isometric
Flat style
Live-action film
White board
Pixel art
Hand drawn

Friends
Miriam Barton
Ole Sturm
Konstantin Reinhart
Andreas Melcher

Areas of use
Explanatory video
Explanatory film
E-Learning
Image film
Product video
Recruiting video
Advertising film
Music video
Social media video
App video
Exhibition film
Internal communication

Sie wollen ein Erklär­video erstellen lassen? Gute Idee!

Ihre Inhalte ziel­genau und effizient kommuniziert!

Im Zeit­alter der Informations­flut wird es immer wichtiger, gezielt und effizient zu kommunizieren.

Ein Erklärvideo oder auch Explainer genannt, komprimiert Ihre Botschaft und ist für den Kunden leicht zu konsumieren. Die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten sind nahezu unbegrenzt. Ob auf Ihrer Website, im Schaufenster oder auf Messen. Mit Erklärvideos kommt Ihre Botschaft an. Animierte Videos binden die Besucher auf Ihrer Homepage und verbessern somit die Bounce Rate. Des Weiteren verbessern Videos die Conversion Rate. Sie machen neugierig. Eine Vielzahl der Kunden sucht nach dem Schauen eines Produktvideos nach weiterführenden Informationen. Wussten Sie z. B., dass YouTube mittlerweile die zweitgrößte Suchmaschine ist? Menschen bevorzugen leicht konsumierbare Informationen.

Ich habe hier nur einige der wichtigsten Vorteile aufgezählt. Erklärfilme sind mehr als nur hübsches Beiwerk. Sie sind integraler Bestandteil Ihres Firmenauftritts. Ein erfolgreiches Erklärvideo vermittelt Infomationen durch Ton, Sprache und Bild. Es werden z. B. Animationen, Infografiken oder auch Realbilder miteinander kombiniert. Ich berate Sie gerne und begleite Sie in jedem Schritt der Produktion. Von der Idee über Storyboard, Sprecherwahl bis hin zum fertigen Produkt. Falls Sie einen Erklärfilm planen, kontaktieren Sie mich. Gerne können wir uns zu einem kostenlosen Beratungsgespräch treffen.

%

der Verbraucher sehen sich Erklärvideos an, um mehr über Produkte und Serviceangebote zu lernen.

%

der Verbraucher geben an, die Entscheidung zum Kauf einer App oder Software aufgrund eines Marketingvideos getroffen zu haben.

%

der Firmen nutzen Videos als Marketing-Werkzeug.

Was genau sind Erklär­videos?

Kurzgesagt sind alle Videos, die Inhalte vermitteln Erklärvideos. Deshalb ist der Begriff nicht ganz trennscharf. Es gibt jedoch trotzdem einige Faktoren, die fast immer gegeben sind. Im Vergleich zu z. B. Dokumentation sind Erklärfilme kürzer. Es werden komplexe Inhalte auf das wesentliche komprimiert und in eine konsumierbare und ansprechende Form gebracht. Wenn von Explainervideos geredet wird, sind auch Erklärvideos gemeint. Erklärfilme können ein Produkt oder Service umschreiben oder auch vollkommen andere Thematiken beinhalten. Auch die Produktionsart des Films ist nicht vorgegeben. Erklärvideos können sowohl 2D, 3D oder Realfilm sein. Wobei der Großteil von ihnen in 2D animiert sind.

Was kostet es ein Erklär­video zu er­stellen?

Sie haben sich entschlossen ein Erklärvideo erstellen zu lassen und fragen sich, mit welchen Kosten zu rechnen ist? Die Frage wieviel ein Erklärfilm kostet, lässt sich leider nicht pauschal beantworten. Die Kosten eines Films hängen von einer Vielzahl von Faktoren ab. Darunter einige, die selbsterklärend sind, wie z. B. die Länge. Jedem sollte klar sein, dass ein fünf Minuten Film mehr kostet, als ein einminüter Film. Es muss auch noch nach der Machart des Videos unterschieden werden. Grob kann man 2D, 3D und Realfilm unterscheiden. Erklärvideos sind meistens mit 2D Animationen realisiert, da sich hier die Kosten in Grenzen halten. Eine pauschale Zahl zu nennen ist wie gesagt schwer, aber für ein gut produziertes Erklärvideo können Sie mit einem mittleren vierstelligen Betrag rechnen. Weitere Informationen zu den Kosten von Videoproduktionen finden Sie hier.

Wie lange dauert die Pro­duktion eines Erklär­films?

Die Produktionszeit hängt natürlich von einigen Faktoren ab. So spielt die Länge und Machart eine große Rolle. Des Weiteren ist der Aufwand der Illustrationen und Animationen ausschlaggebend. Für ein 2D Erklärvideo mit einer Länge von 60-120 Sekunden können Sie mit ca 4 Wochen Produktionszeit rechnen. Falls Ihr Projekt zeitkritisch ist, kann die Produktionszeit auch verkürzt werden. Dadurch fallen allerdings zusätzliche Kosten an. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Was genau sind Erklär­videos?

Kurzgesagt sind alle Videos, die Inhalte vermitteln Erklärvideos. Deshalb ist der Begriff nicht ganz trennscharf. Es gibt jedoch trotzdem einige Faktoren, die fast immer gegeben sind. Im Vergleich zu z. B. Dokumentation sind Erklärfilme kürzer. Es werden komplexe Inhalte auf das wesentliche komprimiert und in eine konsumierbare und ansprechende Form gebracht. Wenn von Explainervideos geredet wird, sind auch Erklärvideos gemeint. Erklärfilme können ein Produkt oder Service umschreiben oder auch vollkommen andere Thematiken beinhalten. Auch die Produktionsart des Films ist nicht vorgegeben. Erklärvideos können sowohl 2D, 3D oder Realfilm sein. Wobei der Großteil von ihnen in 2D animiert sind.

Was kostet es ein Erklär­video zu erstellen?

Sie haben sich entschlossen ein Erklärvideo erstellen zu lassen und fragen sich, mit welchen Kosten zu rechnen ist? Die Frage wieviel ein Erklärfilm kostet, lässt sich leider nicht pauschal beantworten. Die Kosten eines Films hängen von einer Vielzahl von Faktoren ab. Darunter einige, die selbsterklärend sind, wie z. B. die Länge. Jedem sollte klar sein, dass ein fünf Minuten Film mehr kostet, als ein einminüter Film. Es muss auch noch nach der Machart des Videos unterschieden werden. Grob kann man 2D, 3D und Realfilm unterscheiden. Erklärvideos sind meistens mit 2D Animationen realisiert, da sich hier die Kosten in Grenzen halten. Eine pauschale Zahl zu nennen ist wie gesagt schwer, aber für ein gut produziertes Erklärvideo können Sie mit einem mittleren vierstelligen Betrag rechnen. Weitere Informationen zu den Kosten von Videoproduktionen finden Sie hier.

Wie lange dauert die Pro­duktion eines Erklär­films?

Die Produktionszeit hängt natürlich von einigen Faktoren ab. So spielt die Länge und Machart eine große Rolle. Des Weiteren ist der Aufwand der Illustrationen und Animationen ausschlaggebend. Für ein 2D Erklärvideo mit einer Länge von 60-120 Sekunden können Sie mit ca 4 Wochen Produktionszeit rechnen. Falls Ihr Projekt zeitkritisch ist, kann die Produktionszeit auch verkürzt werden. Dadurch fallen allerdings zusätzliche Kosten an. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Wie läuft die Pro­duktion eines Erklär­films ab?

Ich gehe von einem animierten 2D Erklärfilm aus, da dieses Format mit Abstand das beliebteste ist. Nach jedem Produktionsschritt gibt es eine festgelegte Anzahl an Korrekturphasen. Die grundsätzliche Aufteilung einer Erklärvideo-Produktion sieht bei mir wie folgt aus:

  1. Beratung und Briefing
  2. Definition der Zielsetzung und Zielgruppen
  3. Konzept und Styleframes 
  4. Storyboard und ggf. Sprechertext
  5. Umsetzung der Animation und des Motion Designs
  6. Sprecher und Vertonung
  7. Lieferung der relevanten Daten

Hier finden Sie eine ausführliche Beschreibung des Prozesses.

Was sind die Einsatz­gebiete von Erklär­videos?

Die Einsatzgebiete sind nahezu unbegrenzt. Mit Videos können Sie Ihr Produkt sowohl im Internet, im Schaufenster oder auf Messen bewerben. Hier die gängigsten Anwendungsbeispiele für Erklärvideos:

  • Produktvideo
  • Imagefilm
  • Messefilm
  • Social Media Video
  • App Video
  • Pressefilm
  • Interne Kommunikation
  • E-Learning

Für mein komplettes Angebot klicken Sie hier.

Hier eine Auswahl meiner Erklärvideo-Perlen.

Überzeugt?
Dann kontaktieren Sie mich.

Ich berate Sie gerne und wir finden den richtigen Weg Ihre Inhalte gezielt und effizient zu kommunizieren. Egal ob Erklärfilm, Imagefilm oder Produktvideo.

+49 176 4011 4893

info@christofgoers.de

4 + 6 =

Christof Görs
Motion & Communi­cation

Stargarder Str. 10
10437 Berlin

info@christofgoers.de
+49 176 4011 4893

Stile:
Grafisch
Isometrisch
Flat Style
Realfilm
White Board
Pixel Art
Handgezeichnet

Freunde
Miriam Barton
Ole Sturm
Konstantin Reinhart
Andreas Melcher

Einsatzgebiete
Erklärvideo
Erklärfilm
E-Learning
Imagefilm
Produktvideo
Recruiting Video
Werbefilm
Musikvideo
Social Media Video
App Video
Messefilm
Interne Kommunikation