How long does the production of an explanatory video take?

The production time of a film depends of course strongly on the length, its style and how it is produced. Let us therefore assume a length of one minute. Let's now differentiate whether it is mainly a 2d, 3d or live action film. Basically a 3D animation takes longer and is more complex than a 2D animation. Other factors are linked to a real film shoot or a mixed media film. Since the 2D explanation film is the most popular, we take it here as an example.

Now we still have to define the style. Is it a whiteboard video with hand-drawn illustrations, a video with graphic animations, or are there, for example, characters that perform complex movements? Each of these scenarios requires different amounts of production time. Since the production time depends on many variables, a personal consultation is required before I can say exactly how long it will take.

To not leave you completely without an answer. Here is a general answer: A one-minute explanatory video with 2D animations takes about 2-3 weeks of production time. Of course, this time can be shortened by having several motion designers work together on the video. Please note that the start of your assignment may be delayed because I may still be tied up in another project. For 3D animations or real film shooting no general statement is made.

CONVINCED?
THEN CONTACT ME.

I will be happy to advise you and we will find the right way to communicate your content in a focused and efficient way. No matter if it is an explanatory film, image film or product video.

+49 176 4011 4893

info@christofgoers.de

8 + 6 =

Christof Görs
Motion & Communi­cation

Stargarder Str. 10
10437 Berlin

info@christofgoers.de
+49 176 4011 4893

Styles:
Graphical
Isometric
Flat style
Live-action film
White board
Pixel art
Hand drawn

Friends
Miriam Barton
Ole Sturm
Konstantin Reinhart
Andreas Melcher

Areas of use
Explanatory video
Explanatory film
E-Learning
Image film
Product video
Recruiting video
Advertising film
Music video
Social media video
App video
Exhibition film
Internal communication

Wie lange dauert die Produktion eines Erklärvideos?

Die Produktionsdauer eines Films hängt natürlich stark von der Länge, seiner Machart und dem Stil ab. Gehen wir deshalb hier von einer Länge von einer Minute aus. Unterscheiden wir jetzt noch, ob es sich hauptsächlich um einen 2d, 3d oder Realfilm handelt. Grundsätzlich dauert eine 3D Animation länger und ist aufwendiger als eine 2D Animation. An einen Realfilmdreh oder einen Mixed Media Film sind nochmal andere Faktoren geknüpft. Da der 2D Erklärfilm am beliebtesten ist, nehmen wir ihn hier als Beispiel.

Jetzt müssen wir noch den Stil definieren. Ist es ein Whiteboardvideo mit handgezeichneten Illustrationen, ein Video mit grafischen Animationen oder sind z. B Charaktere zu sehen, die komplexe Bewegungen vollführen? Für jedes dieser Szenarien wird unterschiedlich viel Produktionszeit benötigt. Da die Produktionszeit von vielen Variablen abhängt, kann ich erst nach einem persönlichen Gespräch genau sagen, wie lange es dauern wird.

Um Sie jetzt nicht komplett ohne Antwort stehen zu lassen. Hier eine pauschale Antwort: Ein einminütiges Erklärvideo mit 2D Animationen dauert ca 2-3 Wochen Produktionszeit. Natürlich kann diese Zeit auch verkürzt werden, indem mehrere Motion Designer gemeinsam an dem Video arbeiten. Beachten Sie, dass sich der Start Ihres Auftrags verzögern kann, da ich ggf. noch in einem anderen Projekt gebunden bin. Für 3D Animationen oder Realfilmdreh wird keine pauschale Aussage getroffen.

Überzeugt?
Dann kontaktieren Sie mich.

Ich berate Sie gerne und wir finden den richtigen Weg Ihre Inhalte gezielt und effizient zu kommunizieren. Egal ob Erklärfilm, Imagefilm oder Produktvideo.

+49 176 4011 4893

info@christofgoers.de

6 + 14 =

Christof Görs
Motion & Communi­cation

Stargarder Str. 10
10437 Berlin

info@christofgoers.de
+49 176 4011 4893

Stile:
Grafisch
Isometrisch
Flat Style
Realfilm
White Board
Pixel Art
Handgezeichnet

Freunde
Miriam Barton
Ole Sturm
Konstantin Reinhart
Andreas Melcher

Einsatzgebiete
Erklärvideo
Erklärfilm
E-Learning
Imagefilm
Produktvideo
Recruiting Video
Werbefilm
Musikvideo
Social Media Video
App Video
Messefilm
Interne Kommunikation